Testimonials

Testimonials : See what people say about us

David C

19/09/18
Would recommend to anyone. Best customer service.

Just left with my car and I'm very happy with it and the finance deal I got. Great from start to finish, I'd recommend to anyone. My dad wants a car from him now he was that impressed. Cheers!




Steve C

14/09/2018
An update Duncan, it’s now been 6 Months since we bought the red A1 Tiptronic 1.4 TFSI from you for my son as his first car. The car is in perfect health and Morgan is loving it. Thank you for the great service you provided and the fantastic car




Mr Ravlen

14/09/2018
Cannot fault Duncan at Dukes cars for his customer service and attention to detail, a very pleasant buying experience.




Mrs Nolan

13/09/2018
A great experience when buying this car, Duncan was very helpful and not pushy at all. Nothing was too much trouble for him. This is the 2nd car we've bought as a family here and would buy again




Philip H

Quality and Customer Focused.
09/09/2018
The experience of purchasing my first car from Dukes Cars was one that must come highly commended. This dealership offers an excellent customer service policy, with a certainty that the vehicle has received a full RAC covered check. Including a diagnostic check, full service, 6 month warranty, MOT, and presented with the full paperwork to accompany the vehicle. The owner, Duncan has provided an excellent and the most reassuring purchase, and with his detail to customer service is second to none. I would highly recommend anyone who is searching for a quality used vehicle to consider this dealership, you will most certainly not be disappointed.



Alisha

03/09/2018
A positive experience. Thank you.
Duncan was extremely helpful as well as informative. I can give no greater recommendation, other than to say that my dad is now buying a car from Dukes Cars!




Nicola W

14/08/2018
Great guy stress free
Fantasic service from dukes cars highly recommended.



Robert

27-7-18
Would recommend this dealership to anyone,first class communication and service.




Kyle and Joanne

18-5-18
Just wanted to send you a quick message that maybe you could use in your reviews.
Thankyou for our most effortless and very enjoyable experience buying a car from Yourself duncan. I cannot recommend highly enough Dukes Cars to anyone wishing to purchase a high quality standard of car at a very reasonable price.
We love the car.
Your pleasant nature would put anyone at ease and it's clear your a genuine person.
All the very best.
We will see you again when needing another car.
Regards.
Kyle and Joanne



Holly S

24/12/17
excellent place and excellent genuine owner.
Duncan is an excellent person, a pleasure to do business with as he is so genuine and helpful and doesn?t pressurise whatsoever! Will be going again when I next need a car!



Joyce

27-12-17
Extremely helpful, willing to take a holding deposit,answering questions i had fully - could not have been more helpful. I declined the purchase on the basis of test driving another fortwo and realising it had no power steering which i need due to a problem with my shoulder.




Harry

29/11/17
Second to none
Bought an X Trail from Duncan Dukes car showrooms from the moment you meet Duncan he can not do enough for you top man and the after care is second to none would buy a car from him again .



Paul M

27/11/2017
Top class professional service
Seamless service delivered by a very professional individual. I purchased the car unseen as I am based in NI. The car was all I expected having spoken to the owner from Dukes cars in advance. 5/5. Paul




Miss Powell

17-11-17
It was an absolute pleasure purchasing my car from Dukes Cars. Duncan made the whole experience so easy and he was very helpful. Would definitely recommend!




Richard B

07/10/17
Excellent service.
Great company to do business with. Lovely clean well maintained vehicle. Plenty of in pressureised support when making decision as to buy. After sales service with a minor fault was excellent and rectified quickly and without fuss. Highly recommend this company.



Stewart J

03/10/17
Easy peasy Lemmon squeezy
The owner was the most helpful and genuine guy you will meat .fantastic.



Brian H

03/10/17
Very professional, upfront and honest, didn't try to force the hard sell on me, let me look around the vehicle at my own leisure after agreeing to a viewing on a Sunday and was happy to answer any questions I had.



Elaine K

02/10/17
Lovely car
I was really nervous havinf to go on a test run having just past my test, but I didn't need to worry as I was put at ease, everything was done official, he also put the car through the mot for me even though it still had 8 months on it, he's a lovely person I would definitely buy from again and I absolutely love my car! Thank you.


Mr Feeney

21-9-17
Excellent customer service



Lisa

23/05/2017
Excellent experience!!!
Travelled over from Northern Ireland. Excellent no pressure sale. Lifted me 1.5 hours from airport with no hassle. Advert said exactly what was being sold. Overall excellent experience. No second thoughts about getting future cars from here.



Damian

20-5-17
Stress free car buying
The overall experience of buying a car from Dukes cars is fantastic. The vehicles are very well presented and as they look on the advertising.We had a very lengthy test drive with zero pressure from Duncan , the proprietor of Dukes Cars. The cars are very well priced and it's a very stress free environment in which to do business. We are very happy with our new car and would highly recommend this garage.


Gary

6-5-17
Great service
Excellent service .Very friendly cannot recommend highly enough.



Sean

14-5-17
Dukes motors review
I found Duncan at Dukes Cars to be a very honest and straightforward man who dare I say it wasn't your typical car salesman. He wasn't in the slightest bit pushy, which I appreciated very much and I would wholeheartedly recommend Dukes Motors if you were considering buying a used car.



James

22-4-17
excellent
very satisfied with my Subaru from dukes cars, Duncan was extremely helpful



Mrs Deasey

19-5-17
Excellent service, not pushy at all and very friendly and knowledgable. Really enjoyed the experience and can highly recommend Dukes.



Nathan

02/05/2017
Honest, welcoming and helpful.

I rang the dealer before travelling across, because this was a 60mile trip. He was very honest about the condition of the car, and even offered to face time so I could view the car before making the trip. The car was exactly as described, I received great service from the dealer. He was very polite and welcoming.


Ann R

25/04/17
Excellent service
Would definately recommend Dukes Car, Duncan is a really nice man very helpful not pushy making sure that you are getting the car you want. Sorted out getting rid of the old car for me & did all the paperwork for the DVLA so I didn't have any concerns definately recommend him



Mrs Gilluley

21-4-17
No pressure, hard sell or spiel just an straightforward history of the car and a very thorough test drive. Friendly, efficient and professional service. I'm very happy with my car and confident that if any problems arise they will be resolved appropriately.



Mr Hawarden

14-4-2017
Very professional willing to help and a smile as well.



Steven C

10-12-16
Five Star Service.....
buying a car from Dukes was a smooth and trouble free experience. We were purchasing a car for our son's 18th Birthday, he'd passed his test just weeks before and was quite nervous about test driving. Duncan was very patient with our son and made him feel very relaxed on the test drive. He fully explained everything about the car. We can't recommend Dukes Car Sales enough and will most definitely be our first port of call for any future purchases.


Kevin D

5-3-17
Great service from start to finish. Makes you feel welcome and helps to make sure everything is in place for you to drive away in your new car



Paul H

28-2-17
Good honest service
One of the nicest car salesman ever met.One man operation and really helpful and honest.Duncan is great, very friendly and not at all pushy.I would not hesitate to recommend or purchase again from dukes.



May

25-3-2107
An honest business
All went well, highly recommended.



Name withheld

17-3-17
Great service lets you look at the cars at your own pace.



Kevin

11-3-17
Loving the new car thanks for the great service made everything smooth and easy. Already passing your details to people.



Paul

3-3-17
Just bought our son first car from Duncan at Dukes cars.what a great purchase 6months RAC platinum warranty and 12 months RAC breakdown cover all included and having been to many dealers over the years I can honestly say Duncan is the nicest and genuine car dealer I've met.I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone and would certainly buy from him again.No pressure test drive and a really friendly guy.Both me and my Son were very happy with service.


Kathy

16-12-16
We were purchasing a first car for our Sons 18th Birthday having just passed his test. Duncan was absolutely brilliant with him, telling all about the car and calming his nerves on his very first test drive. I can't recommend this dealership enough....so helpful, relaxed transaction. Excellent communication throughout the process. We'all definitely be back in the future.


Marjorie

5-11-16
With my very best thanks and appreciation for all your help and kindness regarding my new car.



Janine

20/10/2016
Second car we have bought from Dukes Cars. Fabulous service from Duncan. He couldn't do enough for us. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to you. Love my new Yeti.




Kirsty

3/09/2016
Perfect purchase of first car :)

Duncan was great. He stayed late to ensure I got my car before the bank holiday weekend and yet still didn't rush me. He went through all of the details slowly and meticulously and made sure I thoroughly test drove the car before purchase. Honestly couldn't ask for a better service. The car is exactly as described and I absolutely love it. Thank you, you made buying my first car an easy and stress free experience. Highly recommended


Roger

20-Jun-2016
Fantastic experience A true gentleman No pressure and delt with all paperwork ref reg plate change with DVLA..Anyone who requires a car contact Duncan more trustworthy than a bank manager!!!



Shafiq

26/07/2016
Brabus smart
Excellent Service from Duncan the brabus I bought is a lovely car, dukes cars is trusted company to buy a car from.



Naveed

26/07/2016
Friendly and professional service with a personal touch.



Roger W

19/06/16
Dealer worthy of highest recomendation
excellent experience and very pleased with purchase. very professional in all aspects of purchasing a car True gentleman!! Please note Main dealers!!!!



Jason

22-Mar-2016
I highly recommend Dukes Cars. Excellent service, Duncan was very helpful. We are very happy with the car we purchased.



Andrew B

09/04/16
Absolutely fantastic
You will have to meet Duncan to fully appreciate the experience, the man is a perfect example of a real gentleman who does not pressurize you or steer you into buying a vehicle that you don't want . I would recommend using third garage to all and I will use him again .



Karen C

06/03/16
Excellent car, no problems,
very pleasant experience. No problems in viewing the car and left alone to inspect the car. Great service and will certainly hope to deal with him in the future.



Katie

17/02/16
Excellent service. No sales pressure at all. We were allowed time for proper test drive and to assess the car. All documents made available for inspection without even needing to ask.
The car was in excellent condition as described even had 2 tyres replaced due to cracking although they were still legal.
We would consider using Duke's for our next used car even though it is some distance away.


Lorraine H

Five Star
Excellent experience would recommend to anyone, no pressure like big dealerships you go to and looked after me very well, a lot of nice cars available



Gabrielle O

Fantastic Customer Service !
Duncan ( who runs Dukes ) is one of the nicest and most honest car sales men we have ever come across ! Nothing was too much trouble and the customer service second to none ! Highly recommend Dukes !



Perrie G

27/11/15
brilliant
100%



Theresa E

17/12/15
First class
Couldn't do enough for us a true gent and honest



Colin S

12/01/16
EXCELLENT, CARE FREE TRANSACTION
Mr. Metcalf was extremely helpful and polite. Did not put us under any pressure and all paperwork etc. was sorted out quickly and efficiently. Highly recommended.



Andrea

Bought a Peugeot from this garage and It was a pleasure surprise to deal with such a genuine guy! No hard sell tactics, just good old fashioned customer service! Would highly recommend this garage as Duncan, the owner, goes out of his way to please the customer!



Lorna

Duncan is the owner of the garage and he gave me such great service about the car and also putting no pressure on me to buy the car but in the end I did ... I love my new car and I would recommend him to family and friends ..
It's a lovely wee garage that he has and I would definitely buy from him again ...thank you



Peter

Having spotted the car I was interested in at the right price I contacted Dukes and received an encouraging and welcoming reception. Based on first impressions I travelled a considerable distance from Scotland and was not disappointed. I found Dukes to be trustworthy and professional and from start to finish and highly recommend them. Second hand car buying as it should be.



Amy

Recently got my 2nd car from Dukes and received fantastic service. Duncan, the owner, went out of his way to help me & my parents out and even dropped some bits off I'd left in the car.

All this, alongside making sure my new car was ready & available to drive away on the day. It was brilliant to deal with someone genuine instead of an intimidating hard-sell car salesman!

Would recommend Dukes to anyone! The service is brilliant and would be ideal if you were buying your first car or if you had something particular in mind. I find buying/changing a car can be quite intimidating, but Duncan was very knowledgeable and made it a pleasant experience.


Colin

Bought my son's first car from Dukes Cars and cannot fault the service we received from the owner Duncan. Nice to know there is still some traditional showrooms left. I would have no problem recommending Dukes Cars to anyone.